That Weekend Sucked!

April 14, 2008

It was a typical weekend for me. I got home late from work last Friday so I just decided to slump on my bed and watch DVD alone. Yeah, not the week to spend the night with my baby kaya sobrang bummer talaga. Good thing the next day I get to spend time with her. But it also kinda sucked kasi we weren’t able to do anything because we both are out of money so we just got stuck at home watching TV and DVD all day. Buti na lang napangiti ako ng bago kong FHM with Alessandra de Rossi on the cover (more on that later). But bummer pa rin kasi I was expecting to get the first issue of Playboy Philippines last weekend din. But what do you know, hindi siya available sa both magazine stores na napuntahan ko. FUCKER!!! And Sunday was such a drag because all I did was wash laundry and spend time with my cousin watching replays of past UAAP cheerdance competition. It was just the shittiest weekend ever and I hope I don’t to get one in a long time.

Anyway, back to the FHM issue. I am still not finished with reading through the whole magazine. But as always, I love it. Especially Alex’s photos which to me look good because hindi masyadong na-edit ng Photoshop, unlike those other ishes in the past. Hehe, I remember the Katrina ish last Feb and it truly sucked for the mere fact na hindi na kamukha ni Katrina Halili yung mga nasa photos because of too many touch-ups. This issue really showed then natural beauty that is Alessandra de Rossi, who is one of the best young actresses today and who is now set to become a genuine recording artist. The articles I had read from the magazines were also great, especially the one about sex toys. Hehe, that was really funny and informative. And the list of 50 manly books. I mean, I have read some of them and I think I wanna buy all of those books because I find most of them intriguing.

My verdict for this month’s ish? 9 out of 10. Not perfect but nearly there.

NOTE: The moment I get my hands on the Playboy, I’ll try to make a comparison with FHM. And I am actually planning to do that every month. Providing I don’t get unemployed. hehehe.

This song just hits me everytime I listen to it…

Across the Universe

Words are flowing out like endless rain into a paper cup,
They slither while they pass they slip away across the universe.
Pools of sorrow, waves of joy are drifting through my open mind,
Possessing and caressing me.
Jai guru deva om.

Nothing’s gonna change my world,
Nothing’s gonna change my world,
Nothing’s gonna change my world,
Nothing’s gonna change my world.

Images of broken light which dance before me like a million eyes,
and call me on and on across the universe.
Thoughts meander like a restless wind inside a letter box,
They stumble blindly as they make their way across the universe.
Jai guru deva om.

Nothing’s gonna change my world,
Nothing’s gonna change my world,
Nothing’s gonna change my world,
Nothing’s gonna change my world.

Sounds of laughter shades of love are ringing through my open mind,
Inciting and inviting me.
Limitless undying love which shines around me like a million suns,
It calls me on and on across the universe.
Jai guru deva om.

Nothing’s gonna change my world (8X)

Jai guru deva,
Jai guru deva,
Jai guru deva,
Jai guru deva…

Lyrics from Lyrics007.com