It may not be that conclusive, but there is a possibility that I have a condition called Vertigo. According to wikipedia.org,

Vertigo, a specific type of dizziness, is a major symptom of a balance disorder. It is the sensation of spinning or swaying while the body is stationary with respect to the earth or surroundings. There are two types of vertigo: subjective and objective. Subjective vertigo is when a person feels a false sensation of movement. Objective vertigo is when the surroundings will appear to move past a person’s field of vision.

The effects of vertigo may be slight. It can cause nausea and vomiting and, if severe, may give rise to difficulty with standing and walking.

The word “vertigo” comes from the Latin “vertere”, to turn + the suffix “-igo”, a condition = a condition of turning about.

I actually wasn’t able to go to work yesterday after feeling really bad starting last Tuesday. It just sucks because I just started working for my new company and I already got absent because of this thing. Anyway, I think I would have to undergo observation and take more tests with the doctors after learning that this condition can be a symptom of even more serious illnesses. I’m trying to be positive and not think about it but after reading stuff about Vertigo, I found out that it is a sign for diseases like inner ear infection, stroke, tumors or even syphilis.  I just hope that this is not serious.

Today, I am back at work but I’m still feeling a bit dizzy at times so I just take things slow. I am just thankful to my new boss for understanding my situation yesterday and letting me take off work to get a check-up. Also, my baby for taking care of me and even getting off work too to go with me to the hospital. I am just so lucky that I have people like these in my life now. hehe…

Hehe…

Vertigo

Uno, dos, tres, Catorce!

Turn it up loud, captain

Lights go down, it’s dark
The jungle is your head
Can’t rule your heart
a feeling so much stronger than
a thought
Your eyes are wide
And though your soul
It can’t be bought
Your mind can wander

Hello, Hello (¡Hola!)
I’m at a place called Vertigo (¿Dónde está?)
It’s everything I wish I didn’t know
Except you give me something i can feel,
feel

The night is full of holes
As bullets rip the sky
Of ink with gold
They twinkle as the
Boys play rock and roll
They know that they can’t dance
At least they know…

I can’t stand the beat
I’m asking for the cheque
The girl with crimson nails
Has Jesus round her neck
Swinging to the music
Swinging to the music
Oh, Oh, Oh

Hello, Hello (¡Hola!)
I’m at a place called Vertigo (¿Dónde está?)
It’s everything I wish I didn’t know
But you give me something I can feel,
feel

Checkmated,
Just fun,
you’ll need it!

All of this, all of this can be yours
All of this, all of this can be yours
All of this, all of this can be yours
Just give me what I want and no one gets hurt…

Hello, Hello (¡Hola!)
I’m at a place called Vertigo (¿Dónde está?)
Lights go down and all I know
Is that you give me something

I can feel you love teaching me, how
Your love is teaching me how,
how to kneel, kneel

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah,
Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

Lyrics from Sing365.com