Song of the Day – Armor for Sleep’s The Truth About Heaven

August 30, 2007

Looking for answers…

The Truth About Heaven

Walk past my grave in the dark tonight,
Saw the stone and the note you left for me,
to answer your question I just had to leave,
I just had to leave,

But that’s not why I’m here,
I came down here to tell you it rains in heaven all day long,
I wanna find you so bad and let you know
I’m miserable up here without you, miserable up here without you

Found my way back in the dark tonight,
Couldn’t wake up not right next to you,
I’d trade in forever to just hear you say the sound of my name,

But that’s not why I’m here,
I came down here to tell you it rains in heaven all day long,
I wanna find you so bad and let you know
I’m miserable up here without you, miserable up here without you

Don’t believe that it’s better when you leave everything behind,
Don’t believe that the weather is perfect the day that you die,
Don’t believe that the weather is perfect the day that you die

I came down here to tell you it rains in heaven all day long (all day long),
I wanna find you so bad and let you know
I’m miserable up here without you, miserable up here without you
[x2]

Don’t believe that the weather is perfect the day that you die

Lyrics from P(unk)Lyrics.com

Leave a Reply

